Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Customer service obsolete

ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
ShelterLogic - Customer service obsolete
I ordered a heavy duty replacement cover from Shelter Logic $442.99, I purchased the original in Sept 2021 to put my snowblower inside, well it's April 2022 and well the elements have not been friendly. So the website says "instock" and ships 7 to 10 business days. You...
View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#3514547 Review #3514547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oromocto, New Brunswick
Pros
  • Sturdy frame
Cons
  • Not completed manufacturing
  • Door sealed shut
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Product has torn on both canopies

ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
I bought 2 13x20x 12 garage in a box from Amazon last may.I thought they would have lasted a little longer than a yr even though its not your top of the line.one already ripped all the way across and the other one is starting.I went with shelterlogic because I thought you were a reputable company.I hope that we can resolve this issue

User's recommendation: Depends how it’s handled.

View full review
ID
#3737595 Review #3737595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had a positive experience getting a proble. solved with Laura Miller today. Now it depends when the order is pulled from stock and shipped. That will be when I will writea review.

No complaint as of yet!!! I will when I receive your product on time and as soon as possible. See you later. A HUGE thank you to Laura Miller!!!]
View full review
ID
#3695596 Review #3695596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

The price went up but the quality of the shelter logic garage went down

The material covering my shelter logic is not as heavy as before. And there are 100 of holes in the material not sure if its a sewing problem
View full review
ID
#3606034 Review #3606034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
New Reviewer

Product failure

After 14 months the material along the ridge support ripped from end to end. I contacted Shelter Logic and they refused to accept any responsibility for the product failure telling me the warranty was for one year only. I advised them that my Costco shelter was half...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3557893 Review #3557893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kelowna, British Columbia
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

New canopy (professionally installed) did not make it through ONE storm

Wind damage. According to the site, can withstand 80-100mph. I had about 2 days of intermittent 70mph winds. End seams ripped and of course, that is not covered under warranty....

User's recommendation: Dont live in a windy area.

View full review
ID
#3378468 Review #3378468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wasilla, Alaska
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Free replacement of end canopy pieces. Could compromise and just take non-zipper side.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor quality products and service

7 month old 20x13x12 garage in a box with a length wide tear of the top exposing the items you intended to protect. Company response...... oh well. we'll discount your new purchase of another of our inferior products. Oh .... ok thanks.

User's recommendation: Stay far away from this company.

View full review
ID
#3304706 Review #3304706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Watertown, Connecticut
Cons
  • Failed product
  • Poor quality poor service
Loss
$543
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Not satisfied with my shelter logic purchase material is inferior to competitors material and prices.

The whole cover tore apart in the wind. Not useable again. Why and what kind of compensation can you offer me

User's recommendation: Don’t bye the unit cover is probably the cheapest material.

View full review
ID
#3212614 Review #3212614 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor quailty
Loss
$259
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

10X10X8 shelter failed after less than one year

Bought a 10X10X8 shelterlogic shelter, put it up in May, failed before the end of the year. These are good shelters unless they are exposed to the sun and wind, then they degrade quickly. The standard material used is thin and cheap. Both our and our neighbor's shelter material ripped in less than one year. Inquired about a heavy duty replacement kit and it is ~ $800.

User's recommendation: Do not buy, the standard material is cheap & fails quickly.

View full review
ID
#3179869 Review #3179869 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Calgary, Alberta

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No warranty

I have a 18 X 40 Sheltertec Roundtop with thew heavy 21.5 oz cover. When I purchased it I was told it is wind rated to 200 miles an hour with snow loads up to 60 pounds per square foot. I had it up for three months and got some strong winds - 35 mph with 45 mph gusts for two days. The wind damaged one end door by opening seams and broke the zipper. When I contacted Shelterlogic their response is "Wind is an act of nature and not covered under warranty". That pretty much makes the wind rating a blatant lie. Can't trust a thing they say. If I get heavy snow and the roof falls in I'm sure it would be an act of nature also and not covered. So basically there is no Warranty. I now wish I'd have gotten the steel building instead.

User's recommendation: If your in a windy area don't buy it!

View full review
ID
#3130050 Review #3130050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maddock, North Dakota
Pros
  • Cheap and functional theoretically
Cons
  • No warranty
Loss
$250

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE

ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE
ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE
ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE
Purchased 10X20 fully enclosed carport structure. After a month the zipper broke (see pic). The poles do not lock so kept popping out and I had to use electrical tape on every joint to try to hold it up. The material is VERY THIN and ripped to shreds within a year (pics). Contacted customer service multiple times to replace zipper doors and roof, they want to charge me over $200 to repair their poor quality product. I think I would be better purchasing heavy weight tarps. Extremely disappointed in both the product and their customer service.

User's recommendation: RUN! TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE.

View full review
ID
#3009742 Review #3009742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cover ripping and holes appearing after warranty ends.

ShelterLogic - Cover ripping and holes appearing after warranty ends.
ShelterLogic - Cover ripping and holes appearing after warranty ends.
ShelterLogic - Cover ripping and holes appearing after warranty ends.
ShelterLogic - Cover ripping and holes appearing after warranty ends.
One panel has a 36" tear . now 2 other tear have started. About 20 small holes have appeared. The Garage in a box round has been installed for 1year and 5 month.

User's recommendation: Do not buy.

View full review
ID
#2892314 Review #2892314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Loss
$448
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!

ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
ShelterLogic - The material they use on their vinyl sheds deteriorates to dust !!!!
Purchased 2 garage in a box sheds , 8x8 and 12x 12 . Barely 3 months after putting them up , the material itself is deteriorating to dust !! Customer service is horrible ,I tried calling them ,was put on hold for 36 minutes, then they hung up on me and wont return my phone calls ! Buyer beware !

User's recommendation: Buyer beware!!

View full review
ID
#2875733 Review #2875733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Merced, California
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible product with terrible customer service

ShelterLogic - Horrible product with terrible customer service
ShelterLogic - Horrible product with terrible customer service
Original review updated by user Aug 21, 2021
I purchased Shelter Logics 18x20 garage in a box. In May of 2020. Anthony Catucci was my sales person. He promised the tent would be at my location in two weeks. It took a month. I used the tent last year for 3 months for my summer business and took it down for winter. I reassembled it this year. (2021) After being up for 3 months (this 2021 season) the 18x20 canvas ripped down the middle seam. The material literally disintegrated. I called to see if Shelter Logic would expedite a new canvas. So far crickets. A thicker mm replacement will take up to 10 weeks and cost over 60% of the original cost. No reduction in price or discount for the failed product.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company.

View full review
1 comment
#2147386

Agreed I have also had Anthony catucci as a sales rep He is incredibly immature and appears to be deeply unqualified for his job

ID
#2795743 Review #2795743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complant

the zipper panel would be 138.00 and the solid panel would be 130.00. they are only sold in a heavy duty material that is made per order and can take 10 weeks . You can purchase the standard cover kit for 189.99 plus shipping and tax and that can ship within 3 days if in stock . To confirm what you have what is the part number on the main cover ? Where and when did you buy the unit ? Please let us know if you have any questions or would like to place an order This is the email I received when I asked to get just the two sides they add up to more then the hole thing this place is crazy Thank you

User's recommendation: skip.

View full review
ID
#2698357 Review #2698357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Springfield, Ohio
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

I think i should get a free replacement cover for my garage

September 2021 will mark 2 years since i paid over $600 for my grey, barn style shelter logic garage . And yesterday the whole thing split right in half. From the rear straight down to the front . I tried to tape it back together and the material literaky crumbled each time i grasped it to bring it back togethet

User's recommendation: Dont buy it . Keep your $600 cause its not gonna last.

View full review
ID
#2689989 Review #2689989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article