Maanya Gyq
map-marker Saginaw, Michigan

Poor Customer Warranty Service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - Poor Customer Warranty Service.
ShelterLogic - Poor Customer Warranty Service. - Image 2

Bought a Garage in a Box replacement cover kit for a 20X12 ft shed. The top tarp was warranty rated for 10 years and ripped after 2 years.

When I contacted this company, they Did offer me a replacement kit of the same quality, but charged over $300 which I did not pay. The original replacement cover that ripped cost in the neighborhood of $900.

I feel that if Shelterlogic truly valued it's customers, and strived to market quality products, they would have shipped me a new set of covers for free. I will not be doing business again with Shelterlogic, and will save my $300 plus for a new storage solution.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't Buy.

Jamey C Wrt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - Terrible quality
Roof does not stand up to weather. Product is cheap, but we paid $2000. They want to charge us $450 for replacement parts.
View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Poor quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from company

Charles T Boo

Damage

ShelterLogic - Damage
Does not withstand weather? I don't know what kind of symbols you are referring to in the below request.
View full review
Loss:
$49
Pros:
  • Intentions are fine
Cons:
  • You could use better materal

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Beware

Kayellen C

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible fabric in shelter cover

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - Terrible fabric in shelter cover
ShelterLogic - Terrible fabric in shelter cover - Image 2
There is a 1 year warranty. That is understandable because the fabric is doing well to last a year. With normal wear, less than 2 years and the fabric of the shelter started ripping, not on seams, but in the fabric body. Of course it continually ripped and shredded from there. This is a very bad purchase.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Quick to assemble
Cons:
  • Cover fabric is cheap and rotted

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY

Craig P Jyi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Another dissatisfied customer. Won’t be a customer again

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - Another dissatisfied customer. Won’t be a customer again
The portable shelter covers are pitiful in quality. Made to have to replace just after warranty ends.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Poor quality waste of money

Preferred solution: Away from SL

User's recommendation: Find another supplier

Anonymous
map-marker Newcastle, New Brunswick

I buy 2 garage every years because they last about 15 to 17 months then they rip oppen.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The biggest scam to the eye,everyone thinks its great to own one,but its burning your money for nothing,there are not stronge enough for winter and the sun burn them in summer,no go ,at least the grey one inth good!
View full review

User's recommendation: Never buy a grey garage from shelterlogic

Anne M Aqh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Very Disappointed

ShelterLogic - Very Disappointed
.Purchased a 10x10 round top tarp shed from Costco Canada. Tarp disintegrated in 15 months. Trying to get a replacement tarp or comparable replacement was a nightmare. Every time I called customer service, was told something different. Went in circles over 2 days only to find, they could ship the product to Canada in time for winter. Total sh!*show! We are thankful that Costco will take it back for a full refund. But now were scrambling to get another shed before winter. Preferably one that will last longer than one winter!
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Never to have to buy from them again

User's recommendation: Run. Don’t buy!

Anonymous
map-marker Cape Coral, Florida

City building permit

It seems I can not put up the 10x14 scg1014 metal shed I bought from Home Depot due to the lack of an engineer signed set of plans it also seems that I am not able to get it either or can I need help with this
View full review

User's recommendation: Check your local government

Anonymous
map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

Less than 7 months old, one wind and rain shower a totally loss

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - Less than 7 months old, one wind and rain shower a totally loss
ShelterLogic - Less than 7 months old, one wind and rain shower a totally loss - Image 2
We purchased the Shelter Logic garage, and it lasted less than 7 months. Will never purchase this product again. Talked to the company and they called it an act of GOD, Not happening again.
View full review

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere, don't buy

Brian I Zcq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Product has torn on both canopies

ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies - Image 2
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies - Image 3
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies - Image 4
ShelterLogic - Product has torn on both canopies - Image 5
I bought 2 13x20x 12 garage in a box from Amazon last may.I thought they would have lasted a little longer than a yr even though its not your top of the line.one already ripped all the way across and the other one is starting.I went with shelterlogic because I thought you were a reputable company.I hope that we can resolve this issue
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Depends how it’s handled

Featured
Chad F Cky
map-marker Oromocto, New Brunswick

Customer service obsolete

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered a heavy duty replacement cover from Shelter Logic $442.99, I purchased the original in Sept 2021 to put my snowblower inside, well it's April 2022 and well the elements have not been friendly. So the website says "instock" and ships 7 to 10 business days.

You are all set, NOPE! 3 to 4 weeks for manufacturing, so not in-stock as website states. Also "you will recieve an email when product is shipped" again...NOPE. Well delivery day arrives, box looks like its been through spring training as a tackle bag, tossed out of an airplane, missing pieces, no instructions..

oh and here's the kicker a door that has 2 zippers but is sealed shut! You open the first zipper and open the second zipper and well I guess you're supposed to wish things through the door. So I take photos, send an email and I'm told to cut the door open, well one would think "manufacturing a door" that would be a major step to complete, not have a customer do this and ruin the "warranty". So I send another email asking why was manufacturing not completed, well it's "to prevent the zipper from falling off in shipping" so when the customer receives product and makes the cut you require the zippers will fall off?

So $199.99 plus tax, $442.99 this could have been a resin shed, that doesn't require you to cut the door.. I have photos to include, with the explanation of the zippers falling off...

View full review
Pros:
  • Sturdy frame
Cons:
  • Door sealed shut
  • Not completed manufacturing

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't buy Shelter logic products

Anonymous
map-marker Montreal, Quebec

The price went up but the quality of the shelter logic garage went down

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The material covering my shelter logic is not as heavy as before. And there are 100 of holes in the material not sure if its a sewing problem
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Minneapolis, Minnesota

Had a positive experience getting a proble. solved with Laura Miller today. Now it depends when the order is pulled from stock and shipped. That will be when I will writea review.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No complaint as of yet!!! I will when I receive your product on time and as soon as possible. See you later. A HUGE thank you to Laura Miller!!!]
View full review
Doug O Pts
map-marker Kelowna, British Columbia

Product failure

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

After 14 months the material along the ridge support ripped from end to end. I contacted Shelter Logic and they refused to accept any responsibility for the product failure telling me the warranty was for one year only.

I advised them that my Costco shelter was half the price when I purchased it and it provided a number of years of service. I sent a follow up email to Shelter logic about a replacement cover but they never did reply.

I believe the product is not capable of withstanding hot summer weather and that the ridge support got so hot it melted the plastic. I would suggest that people place foam noodles along the ridge support to avoid such damage.

View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

April W Tzb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE
ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE - Image 2
ShelterLogic - TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE - Image 3
Purchased 10X20 fully enclosed carport structure. After a month the zipper broke (see pic). The poles do not lock so kept popping out and I had to use electrical tape on every joint to try to hold it up. The material is VERY THIN and ripped to shreds within a year (pics). Contacted customer service multiple times to replace zipper doors and roof, they want to charge me over $200 to repair their poor quality product. I think I would be better purchasing heavy weight tarps. Extremely disappointed in both the product and their customer service.
View full review
Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: RUN! TERRIBLE PRODUCT QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE

James R Lfu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Watertown, Connecticut

Poor quality products and service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
7 month old 20x13x12 garage in a box with a length wide tear of the top exposing the items you intended to protect. Company response...... oh well. we'll discount your new purchase of another of our inferior products. Oh .... ok thanks.
View full review
Loss:
$543
Cons:
  • Poor quality poor service
  • Failed product

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay far away from this company

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article